PDA

View Full Version : Week 12 Magazine (Heavenly principle)

UnbornBuddha
10-11-2015, 11:54 PM
Meaning lies not in words, but only in that which words stand. -Socrates
Where can I find a man who has forgotten words so I can talk with him?- Zhuang Zi

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JftFh2GcTVI

It is Buddha here, now known as Godcomplex. Welcome, and hope this is a fun read, if not well too bad, hahaha. Anyways, we will proceed and hopefully something worthwhile will be produced from my endeavor. This is my first magazine, so while I welcome critique, please keep in mind that I am a novice at this sort of thing. Great, now that we got that out that way, let us proceed to this bountiful and competitive week we had, filled with both controversy and a tad of rebellion. But who doesn’t like a little bit of anarchy? It’s good for the soul, after all.
Also, big props to Adonis and Lars, in some ways they are the true stars of this show; they are the puppeteers while we the puppets.
Also big love to the Poetry league, run by the legendary Vulgar. There have been some great poems produced there at this league, check some matches out.

UnbornBuddha
10-12-2015, 12:26 AM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-zg6eSgTKDs
Battle reviews: By Adonis and GC (Unborn)
Spoken vs Dearg: This was a battle that highlighted the notion of the danger of posting too early. While, no one wrote a verse that was not worth reading, both verses felt rushed, disconnected, and directionless. I feel the compass of time would have served them well, but for some reason they were either excited or anxious to post early. While, I admire the volition to get the battle commenced quickly, one must ensure one’s verse is more suited for battle. Dearg won here because the readers felt it was more coherent.